Japon

Our customers reviews


catherine G. - Nov 16 2019 - 5/5

very smooth transaction

Rosemary S. - Nov 16 2019 - 4/5

Very convenient- however would like the option to take the Nozomi trains, even if there were a fee for these. Sometimes it can be very difficult finding trains which are not Nozomi for the route and schedule desired - typically only one an hour for Hakata or Sakura trains.

Jeffrey E. - Nov 16 2019 - 5/5

This 2 week Japan Rail Pass met all our expectations for Travel in Japan. Outstanding value, easy to use, easy to get accurate answers to all our questions by friendly associates.

Konstantinos G. - Nov 16 2019 - 5/5

Everything went us planned. At the Station the employees were very helpful and we found everything with ease. *** *** was a life savour, because we travelled almost all the south japan without a single problem or delay.

Aditya J. - Nov 16 2019 - 4/5

The JR pass was great in Tokyo and for getting from Tokyo to Kyoto/Osaka, but I wish it worked on more trains/buses in Osaka & Kyoto.

Dustin B. - Nov 16 2019 - 4/5

Very good experience overall. I did not initially know that reservations for future Green Car seats could be reserved for future dates covered by my passes. I thought I could only reserve for seats the same day. It would also be beneficial to have a scan option to pass through gates.

Alan L. - Nov 16 2019 - 5/5

Very satisfied with the product, absolutely magnificent value for money, especially for an international sports event like RWC, where games were hosted in multiple locations.\nWould be great to extend its use for the underground systems in each city. At least create a sister pass for this.

Guy R. - Nov 16 2019 - 5/5

Everything was super convenient

Colin A. - Nov 16 2019 - 5/5

Works great with app; great value.

Wilfried V. - Nov 16 2019 - 5/5

Everything went easy during our trip: trains on time and comfortable, staff very, very helpfull, signs and infopanels in stations highly lisable and informative, …

Matt K. - Nov 16 2019 - 5/5

Service was smooth, and instructions were clear. Made travelling really easy, and was good value, too.

Simona K. - Nov 16 2019 - 5/5

The whole experience was amazing. Thank you.

Michael M. - Nov 16 2019 - 5/5

Great delivery speed, clear information, easy to use rail pass.\nHad some minor difficulty with SIM card, but after rebooting phone a few times it worked fine.

Roy A. - Nov 16 2019 - 5/5

Excellent train service, easy to use by tourists and always on time. Every office of the Japan Rail Pass is very efficient, signs within each train station make the service highly accessible. The Pass also enables you to quickly reach all platforms & transit within stations (also in Tokyo).

Clee R. - Nov 16 2019 - 5/5

Our experience with Japan Rail Pass was excellent. We saved quite a bit on our Shinkansen tickets and were able to use the Tokyo Metro lines and Narita Express too. The JR Pass was very easy to use at the train stations and the JR personnel were always very courteous and helpful. Thank you!

LARRY A. - Nov 16 2019 - 5/5

Very easy to use, no problems. Perhaps provide better maps of tokyo and kyoto

Mario M. - Nov 16 2019 - 5/5

The rail pass experience in the JR system was delightful. The rail pass employees were professional and helpful. The trains and stations were clean and well kept. All construction areas were marked and alternative routes clearly defined.

Johannes Benjamin O. - Nov 15 2019 - 4/5

Really liked the service offered. My Railpass was here within 3 Days. Only 4 stars because: \nFirst time i called, there was *** speaking support. Second time i called, there was a French tape. Third time was English. That can be confusing, especially, if one doesn't speak these languages

Steven Z. - Nov 15 2019 - 5/5

No problems, quick and easy to use, convenient, made my trip very smooth

Samuel O. - Nov 15 2019 - 5/5

Quick delivery as usual.

Caitlin C. - Nov 15 2019 - 5/5

Very happy with this service. Have used several times when travelling to Japan and will continue to use in future.

Laurent H. - Nov 15 2019 - 5/5

The JR Pass is a great value and allowed us to travel easily around Japan

Alexandra C. - Nov 15 2019 - 5/5

My Japan Rail Pass was very efficient and worth the money! I loved the convenience of not having to prepurchase individual tickets.

John S. - Nov 15 2019 - 5/5

Fast shipping

Bert F. - Nov 15 2019 - 5/5

""

Suzanne C. - Nov 15 2019 - 5/5

It was easy to use. I appreciated that there were signs in the station to mark clearly where to get help with rail pass reservations.

Andrew R. - Nov 15 2019 - 5/5

Very satisfied with the experience. Easy to navigate and understand.

Nobuko O. - Nov 15 2019 - 5/5

All services were good and smooth. But it often takes time to exchange the voucher to a real pass, especially at Tokyo station. So I recommend to exchange it soon after arriving in Japan since you are allowed to exchange it up to a month earlier than the date you plan to start using it.

Mauro B. - Nov 15 2019 - 5/5

It's simply one of the best tools available for any tourist visiting Japan.

Aimee L. - Nov 15 2019 - 5/5

I love how she help me throughout my first time in Japan. I'm impressed by the level of service. I will definitely recommend it to others. Thanks.

Anne V. - Nov 15 2019 - 5/5

easy to order online, ease of getting extras, good explanations...clean, ontime trains

Wayne S. - Nov 15 2019 - 4/5

All trains were clean and operated on time. Definitely a preferable means of transport within Japan.

Pascal P. - Nov 15 2019 - 5/5

User friendly, fast delivery.

Dennis S. - Nov 15 2019 - 4/5

Trains were great and the service was easy to use.

Ricardo L. - Nov 15 2019 - 5/5

Great product!

ILANA R. - Nov 15 2019 - 5/5

Everything was perfect!

Martha H. - Nov 15 2019 - 5/5

The rail pass was delivered as promised and proved valuable both for inter-city travel and travel in Tokyo.

Alphonsus G. - Nov 14 2019 - 4/5

Quick delivery and good instructions for use of JR pass and SIM card

Gabriela J. - Nov 14 2019 - 5/5

Could not have explored Japan the way we did without the Japan Rail Pass!! So easy and convenient! My daughter even left her back pack on one of the shinkansens leaving Osaka and we had to chase after it to Hikata where it ended up, $160 x 2, but covered by our Japan Rail Pass thank goodness!

Sam A. - Nov 14 2019 - 5/5

I was very happy with the experience. The staff were knowledgeable and helpful and the pass was valid over the entire area I intended to travel.

Miguel P. - Nov 14 2019 - 5/5

Ease of service

carol P. - Nov 14 2019 - 5/5

From purchasing the pass to picking it up and dropping it off, everything went smoothly.

zeev L. - Nov 14 2019 - 5/5

very fast delivery of tickets, easy to use and easy access to the trains.

Alexandru-Mihai S. - Nov 14 2019 - 5/5

Fast and secure. Got my RailPass in 5 working days! Recommend

Yulia G. - Nov 14 2019 - 5/5

It was very easy to use the pass because you shouldn't waste time for ticket purchasing. The seats reservation procedure was also very simple and quick.

Kenneth V. - Nov 14 2019 - 5/5

The rail service and pass have been indispensable with our travels in Japan. The staff at the airport were very friendly and communicated well.

Kacper M. - Nov 14 2019 - 5/5

No problems at all. Buying process was very well designed. No issues with exchanging the ticked in Narita.

Jonathan A. - Nov 14 2019 - 5/5

Easy to understand, easy to use. The process was straight forward to exchange the voucher for a pass and the staff was exceptional and polite.

Eljin Earl A. - Nov 14 2019 - 5/5

Ordered Rail Pass for my honeymoon in Japan. We stayed for half a month going from Tokyo Kyoto Osaka *** *** and back to Tokyo. Worth it!

Michelle Z. - Nov 14 2019 - 5/5

The pass came to my home very quickly. It was easy to use once I got to Japan as well. Additionally, the train personnel were patient with my questions and very understanding when I was lost. I traveled quite a bit across Japan, and the Rail Pass was a valuable asset for me.

Excellent
4,8 / 5
44684 Reviews eKomi