Japon

Our customers reviews


Rebeca O. - Jan 19 2019 - 5/5

Received great service and help from every one at all JR stations. The only thing I am not sure about is if I could have used the pass on buses as well. Other than that, I feel there is a huge amount of information but was provided awesome help when I needed it.

John W. - Jan 19 2019 - 5/5

I liked that the trains ran on time and we’re clean.

Brian S. - Jan 19 2019 - 5/5

Ticket use at Tokyo station for me was easy and confident. The Japanese always helpful!

Milan B. - Jan 19 2019 - 5/5

Loved the experience. The rail pass was awesome and allowed us to travel everywhere and get the most out of our time in Japan.

Moira L. - Jan 19 2019 - 5/5

The purchase and delivering process was very good. It gives several travelling options. It would be good if the pass could also include buses in Kyoto and more rail lines in Tokyo.

Laura . - Jan 19 2019 - 5/5

Great and easy service

Jay G. - Jan 19 2019 - 5/5

The best part of using the Pass was the App which provided very useful information and allowed me to plan my journey with ease and accuracy. Thank you.

Katherine M. - Jan 19 2019 - 5/5

Convenient and useful!

Charles S. - Jan 19 2019 - 5/5

Super Cool I dig it

Ioannis L. - Jan 19 2019 - 5/5

It was perfect! I really want to come again!With Japan rail pass you can go every where you want.Japan is really awesome! Arigatoooo!!!

Hamad A. - Jan 19 2019 - 5/5

It would be nice to have on-demand number of days. My last trip was 17 days, and the 21-day pass is not economical. This trip is 23 days, and taking JR trains for the additional 2 days was expensive. It would be nice to have a 28-days pass, and add-on days, like: 14-day pass plus 3 add-on days

RENE R. - Jan 19 2019 - 5/5

Very efficient system. Gets you to places efficiently. HIghly recommended.

Luis C. - Jan 19 2019 - 5/5

Great for taking the Shinkansen but not too useful in areas that do not have JR lines

Martin S. - Jan 18 2019 - 5/5

Japan Experience took care of my mistake and made it all good.

Alexander G. - Jan 18 2019 - 5/5

I heard about this pass through friends who have traveled to japan. This made traveling the island so easy! It was easy to purchase, easy to pick up in japan and simple to use! I wish more country’s had rail systems like Japan! Easy 5 out of 5!!

Eva D. - Jan 18 2019 - 5/5

Really good invest\nWe were able to save time ,because we didn't have to stop to buy tickets

Evelyn P. - Jan 18 2019 - 5/5

Delivered on time

Peyman S. - Jan 18 2019 - 5/5

It was quite easy to purchase, very quick and accurate as well.

Stephanie T. - Jan 18 2019 - 5/5

Our experience with the Japan Rail passes were wonderful. It was easy to order, easy to obtain, easy to use in Japan. Thank you so much!

Kevin B. - Jan 18 2019 - 5/5

Japan Rail Pass is required for any visit to Japan

Karen S. - Jan 18 2019 - 5/5

We had a fabulous experience with Japan Rail. Our trips were easy to book, the trains easy to locate at stations and, once we had sorted out how the carriages were marked on the platforms, easy to board. The trains themselves were great and the staff very helpful.

Timothy F. - Jan 18 2019 - 5/5

My experience was smooth, from buying the pass online, to receiving it in the mail, so the transaction done in Japan. No complaints, will do it again soon.

Emil F. - Jan 18 2019 - 5/5

Good

Alex B. - Jan 18 2019 - 5/5

Was very easy to buy the pass, activate and use on the various lines. We definitely got our full value from it. Used on the airport monorail, JR trains, and the Shinkansen.

Karl R. - Jan 18 2019 - 5/5

.X.

Carol T. - Jan 18 2019 - 4/5

The rail pass makes traveling through Japan so much more economical and the voucher exchange experience is very easy. My reason for 4 stars is only due to the premium added for having it mailed.

Stan D. - Jan 18 2019 - 5/5

Every train and train station was clean, directions were clear and convenient and the attendants were courteous and very helpful. Would love to travel on JR again!

Ajay N. - Jan 18 2019 - 4/5

truly satisfied experience

Danielle F. - Jan 18 2019 - 5/5

Our first visit to Japan. Our friend/guide advised us to get the rail passes. No issues. Very helpful in seeing the sites around Japan.

KEVIN M. - Jan 18 2019 - 4/5

Cons:\n1. Not all JR stations have offices where you can easily exchange the voucher for your pass.\n2 It is very inconvenient that the pass can't be used in the automatic machines and you have to queue and show it every time to go in-out the JR stations.\n3. Pass is too expensive if staying in Tokyo.

Selena M. - Jan 18 2019 - 5/5

I am trully satisfied with the transport service. However, the need to apply for the voucher before entering Japan and in advance is a bit annoying..

Tomasz Z. - Jan 18 2019 - 5/5

First thing is that we booked flights to Japan on short notice. We still managed to get jr pass.\nSecond thing is that even though I feared it'd take too much time on manual control in the station gates jr pass is very recognizable and the controls are barely formal.\nIt's a steal. Saves a ton of mone

Ludger D. - Jan 18 2019 - 5/5

The Japan Rail Pass made traveling In Japan fast and easy.

Jonathan W. - Jan 17 2019 - 5/5

A bit pricy for the pass but very convenient if you are traveling through other cities. Wish this pass could have covered all train passes to make it even more convenient for travellers

Samer H. - Jan 17 2019 - 4/5

very user-friendly and simple to use because it is actually seen by humans not machines. The JR employees are very friendly and helpful with directions and advice. JR pass made our stay in Japan unforgettable by opening the door to shinkansen and Tokyo JR system.\nPlease include Nozomi in JR pass!!!

Ronan W. - Jan 17 2019 - 5/5

Great service and prompt arrivals by train. Destinations are multiple, great deal for tourists

Samantha B. - Jan 17 2019 - 5/5

I really enjoyed the ease of traveling between cities with this pass and also how we were able to utilize certain metro lines as well. it’s totally worth the money. The only thing was it was kind of confusing where to get “reservations” at the very crowded train stations.

ELENA S. - Jan 17 2019 - 5/5

We ordered the tickets online and they came to Romania in 4 days. Very satisfying and quick delivery. We also bought 2 Suica cards, also very usefull and 1 Sim card.

Fernando B. - Jan 17 2019 - 5/5

Very Effective and very reliable. I have already recommended it to others. I will continue to recommend it to others and will use this service again.

Stanley S. - Jan 17 2019 - 5/5

all good

Tai M. - Jan 17 2019 - 5/5

My Japan experiences wouldn’t be as memorable with this! It’s a must have if you’re traveling to Japan and want to see everything the country and culture has to offer!

Yaron S. - Jan 17 2019 - 5/5

Very convenient, good value for money, fast delivery.

William A. - Jan 17 2019 - 5/5

Never had trouble went from Tokyo to Iwakuni to Nagoya to Fuji. Service is Great and Inexpensive.

Markus H. - Jan 17 2019 - 5/5

prompt and reliable - thank you!

Monika D. - Jan 17 2019 - 5/5

Great service!

Shannon S. - Jan 17 2019 - 4/5

It was a good value for the money and very useful for our trip. I would recommend the rail pass to friends \n\nThe order and activatingnprocess is a bit confusing and not convenient at all. That is our suggestion for improvement.

Rachael C. - Jan 17 2019 - 5/5

Incredible service- clear directions

Tracy J. - Jan 17 2019 - 5/5

It was great. It arrived in the mail fast and was easy to use. The office in the train station was easy to find and the attendants spoke fluent English. Everyone was nice and helpful. It was easy to use the pass to get on to different trains and busses as well.

JOSEPH S. - Jan 16 2019 - 4/5

It is a great pass, it should have the option to reserve seats in the internet even 1 minute before the train arrives.

Ishay S. - Jan 16 2019 - 5/5

Excellent service, with quick delivery and good prices.

Excellent
4,8 / 5
38397 Reviews eKomi

By following your navigation on this website, you agree to the use of cookies in order to improve your user experience, provide personalized contents in consideration of your interests or to realize visits statistics. By continuing on this website, you agree to the use of cookies. To learn more and configure your preferences regarding cookies.